Dennis Martin's Combatives Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dennis Martin's Combatives Community

Good mannered discussion on contemporary self protection

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
guamcop

Number of posts : 19
Registration date : 2008-12-04

Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific   Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific Icon_minitimeMon 08 Dec 2008, 14:08

I wish to introduce myself to the group if it is permitted..

My name is Bill and I currently live on the island of Guam which is a US territory near the the Philippines and Japan.. I have been involved with the security and law enforcement field for close to 20 yrs currently.. I am also a defensive tactics instructor with rankings in the Filipino and Chinese arts of which I have been training in for close to 40 yrs.. Been actively teaching since 1975 while in the US military in which I retired in 1992 after 21 yrs...

I am currently researching the cqb programs of ww2 as my filipino instructors were guerrillas and filipino scouts during the second world war..

Thank you for letting me become part of this group..

Bill
Defensive Tactics Systems
Guam
Back to top Go down
Dennis
Admin
Dennis

Number of posts : 9907
Registration date : 2007-06-27

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific   Greetings from the Far reaches of the Pacific Icon_minitimeMon 08 Dec 2008, 21:26

Welcome Bill. It's great how this forum is reaching far and near
All the best,

Dennis Martin
----------------
DenCQB@Yahoo.co.uk
Back to top Go down
https://combatives.forumotion.com
kilogulf59

kilogulf59

Number of posts : 1446
Registration date : 2008-02-20